Medicare is comprised of four parts, but there’s no need to be confused! We at Agency for Retired, Elderly & Disabled have the answers and guidance you need to move forward with confidence.

Medicare Part A

Part A includes your hospital insurance. From semi-private room stays to hospice, home health care to nursing facility stays, Part A helps you cover all these costs. This part is free to those who have worked at least 10 years in the U.S.

Medicare Part B

Part B covers medically necessary outpatient services that Part A doesn’t cover. This includes doctor visits, lab tests, diagnostic imaging, preventative care, surgeries, chemotherapy, radiation, dialysis, and ambulance rides. While many of these happen in a hospital, they fall under Part B because physicians provide these services. If Medicare will be your primary coverage, Part B is essential.

Medicare Part C

Part C is just a different name for Medicare insurance. This private health plan often opens up a network of caretakers and allows you to combine Parts A, B, and sometimes D from one carrier.

Medicare Part D

Part D can help you lower the cost of your prescription drugs. You can select Part D through private insurance carriers. This coverage requires a monthly premium that allows you to access your medicines at a much lower cost.

Medicare Parts F and G

There are only four Medicare parts, so parts F and G are actually Medigap plans. This is supplemental coverage you can buy to fill in Medicare’s gaps in coverage.

Get in touch with our team now to learn which Medicare parts may be best for you.